FREE Article Preview
     Buy Complete Document
The Academy Award Nominees
[FINAL Edition]
The Washington Post (pre-1997 Fulltext) - Washington, D.C.
Date: Feb 18, 1988
Start Page: d.14
Section: STYLE

Director: Adrian Lyne, "Fatal Attraction"; John Boorman, "Hope and Glory"; Bernardo Bertolucci, "The Last Emperor"; Lasse Hallstrom, "My Life as a Dog"; Norman Jewison, "Moonstruck."

Art Direction: Norman Reynolds (art direction) and Harry Cordwell (set direction), "Empire of the Sun"; Anthony Pratt (art) and Joan Woollard (set), "Hope and Glory"; Ferdinando Scarfiotti (art) and Bruno Cesari (set), "The Last Emperor"; Santo Loquasto (art) and Carol Joffe, Les Bloom and George DeTitta Jr. (set), "Radio Days"; Patrizia Von Brandenstein (art) and Hal Gausman (set), "The Untouchables."

Sound: Robert Knuson, Don Digirolamo, John Boyle and Tony Dawe, "Empire of the Sun"; Bill Rowe and Ivan Sharrock, "The Last Emperor"; Les Fresholtz, Dick Alexander, Vern Poole and Bill Nelson, "Lethal Weapon"; Michael J. Kohut, Carlos DeLarios, Aaron Rochin and Robert Wald, "Robocop"; Wayne Artman, Tome Beckert, Tom Dahl and Art Rochester, "The Witches of Eastwick."

     Buy Complete Document

Ads by Google

Most Viewed Articles  (Updated Daily)