Online KMWorld CRM Media, LLC Streaming Media Faulkner Speech Technology
Other ITI Websites
American Library Directory DestinationCRM EContentMag EMediaLive Enterprise Search Center EventDV Faulkner Information Services Fulltext Sources Online Intranets Today KMWorld Library Resource Literary Market Place Plexus Publishing Speech Technology Streaming Media

Basic Advanced Saved Help
Buy Complete Document: AbstractAbstract Full Text Full Text Page Image (PDF) Page Image (PDF)
Noted & Quoted
Computers in Libraries - Westport
Subjects: Depository libraries; Marketing; Appointments & personnel changes; Councils; Public relations; Federal Depository Library Program-FDLP; Electronic resources management; Presidents; Boards of directors; Public libraries; Internet resources; Library associations
Author: Peterson-Sloss, Celeste
Date: Jul/Aug 2017
Start Page: 25
Pages: 1
Abstract (Document Summary)
According to the same press release, Kelly Jacobsma (Genevra Thome Begg dean of libraries at Hope College) and Jeanne R. Davidson (head of public services at South Dakota State University) were elected to ACRL's board of directors. The eight winners of the John Cotton Dana Library Public Relations Award are the Columbus Metropolitan Library System, the Irving Public Library, the San José Public Library, the San Mateo County Libraries, the San Francisco Public Library, the Saskatoon Public Library, the University of Tennessee Libraries, and the Whatcom County Library System. The council is composed of 15 members, each serving 3-year terms, and will advise the director on policy matters relating to the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP).
Buy Complete Document: AbstractAbstract Full Text Full Text Page Image (PDF) Page Image (PDF)

Most Viewed Articles  (Updated Daily)